leapbeer

Mission : Leap Beer, 366 Beers in 366 Days

The Back Log

Because Im starting this leap beer blog late I have to catch up on the beer’s I’ve already sampled this year so far. So here’ goes.

Imports

Cobra from India
Krusovice Imperial and Original Czechvar from The Czech Republic
Weihenstephaner Hefeweissbier Dunkel from Germany
Petrus Dubbel Bruin from Belgium

Locals

Blue Buck, Dr Funk Dunkel, Baltic Porter Mash Up & Hoperation Tripel Cross by Phillips Brewery, Victoria BC @phillipsbeer on twitter/ http://phillipsbeer.com/
Lions Winter Ale and English Bay Pale Ale from Granville Island Brewery, Vancouver BC @itsgoodtobehere on twitter/ http://gib.ca

And then tonight I’ve already shared a Zywiec from Poland with my wife. And now We’re sharing a Crabbies Original Alcoholic Ginger Beer from The United Kingdom.

As far as ‘reviews’ go Im not sure how far I’m going to take this.  I do want to mention some info about the Crabbies Ginger Beer. It is amazing. Tastes like a strong canada dry ginger ale, but it has a 4% alcohol content. First sip makes you recoil with delight. Perhaps its a bit too sweet for a quaffing ale, but I can see it being paired with seafood (or a hangover) really well.
I’m going to start posting some pics too and all this comes over my twitter too. Please feel free to comment and give any suggestions.

Til I drink again (closing remark is still a work in progress)

EDIT: Went for a third beer tonight, and tried a Maredsous Abbaye-Abdij from Belgium. I’m also going to institute a beer count, but as there are a few beers I’ve had but didn’t get the labels of I’m waiting to get that info before I start the count. I imagine it should be in place later this month.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “The Back Log

  1. da Def on said:

    I love this idea HeavyC! I think that a comment on where you find these precious gems might come in handy too. I am looking forward to following this and sipping along with ya!

  2. Pingback: 1 Month in – progress report and preliminary findings « leapbeer

Leave a Reply

