leapbeer

Mission : Leap Beer, 366 Beers in 366 Days

The 1 Off – A single beer review – Phillips Slipstream Cream Ale

Beer #22 Phillips Slipstream Cream Ale

This is an amber cream ale that goes down easy. Its a medium bodied beer, available year round from Phillips. While it isn’t my favorite offering of theirs I never say no to one. You get a mild smell and hint of the Malt flavour and smooth to no aftertaste. If I was to compare it to another beer I’d say its like a cross between a sleeman honey brown and their cream ale. Less of the honey tones, but similar flavours.

It is definitely a quaffing ale, as it can go down really easy, which would make it perfect for a summer day.

Without further adieu, I give you Beer #22 The Slipstream Cream Ale

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “The 1 Off – A single beer review – Phillips Slipstream Cream Ale

  1. da Def on said:

    This is one of my STAPLE beers! I DO like a little malt and something a little darker than just a lager. I kinda cringed when you compared it to the corporate beers, but I’m sure it’ll relay the message to someone who hasn’t left the corporate world….

  2. Pingback: Leapbeer Reviews #52 & #53 Longboat Chocolate Porter & Phoenix Gold by Phillips Brewery « leapbeer

Leave a Reply

