leapbeer

Mission : Leap Beer, 366 Beers in 366 Days

#23 Bowen Island Irish Cream Ale

According to their website the Irish Cream Ale is low in hops and nutty. Their is truth in this advertising. You would expect this beer taste stronger than it does simply due to its colour. But it is a refreshing beer, goes down super easy. It isn’t something to drink if you want something with some substance to it. If you like a clean finish, this has little to no aftertaste.

I realize this blog is seeming a bit like a love-in with all the beers that I’m posting, but that will change. I have a backlog of beers in my fridge that I like and will get through. But once they’re gone I’m sure I’ll get to one or several that I disagree with.

Leap Beer – whetting whistles, one drop at a time.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

