leapbeer

Mission : Leap Beer, 366 Beers in 366 Days

#28 & #29 Wolf Brewing Red Brick IPA and Wells Bombardier Premium Ale

So last night I shared a beer with a friend, we had the Red Brick IPA from Wolf Brewing in Nanaimo.

Its quite a hoppy IPA with a refreshing finish. It is a very tasty beer. They are the former Fat Cat brewery, and their website isn’t operation yet.

#28 Wolf Brewing Company Red Brick IPA

This brings me to #29 the Wells Bombarier Ale

This beer was darker than I expected. It didn’t have a strong ‘dark beer’ taste. It was really good. Tasted like a nice malty ale. The website mentions a sultana taste mixed with the hops, I didn’t get that myself. But it is delicious. I’m hoping to revisit this one in the upcoming BFTP posts (blast from the past – where I post about glossed over beers).

Here she is, #29 Wells Bombarier Ale

I leave again, my whistle whet and dreaming of the next beer.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

