leapbeer

Mission : Leap Beer, 366 Beers in 366 Days

Leapbeer Review #66 & #67 Lucky Buddah & Tuborg Green

This was an impulse purchase at the mvls, and to be honest I kind of regret it. It is a lager beer from China. I’m not sure how much I expected. Even with low expectations this falls short. It tastes like the yeast is immature.

I should’ve guessed that a beer with lucky in its name would fail miserably. An added note, this is a clear golden beer, the only reason it looks cloudy is due to the freezer glass.

To sum up: yuck.

#66 (rather ominously) Lucky Buddah

20120227-192024.jpg

Do yourself a favour and avoid this brew

I literally dumped 1/2 of that one. But I’m moving on. I grab a bottle of Tuborg. If you notice beside the glass you’ll see their pop top. I thought that was kinda cool.

I pour this golden beer and first thing I’m hit with is the hemp like smell that many northern European beers have. This beer, while having such a strong odor, has little to no taste. It’s a crisp finish beer, but it’s more of a light beer than normal test.

This beers one saving grace is it is super quaffable. It goes down super easy. Perhaps I’ll revisit this on a hot summer day, and maybe my opinions will change.

I had pooping on a Danish beer. I’m sure my grandfather wouldn’t be impressed (he was 100% Danish). I apologize for this, but it’s yet another avoidable beer.

#67 Tuborg Green

20120227-194515.jpg

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Leapbeer Review #66 & #67 Lucky Buddah & Tuborg Green

  1. I have picked up (and put down) this Lucky Buddah many a time in the store. I love the bottle! But glad to have the advice to leave it look pretty on the shelf.

  2. I saw this in the store and seriously considered buying it for you to review just based on the budda bottle. I wonder how many people have been thusly coerced into buying a bad budda beer!

Leave a Reply

