leapbeer

Mission : Leap Beer, 366 Beers in 366 Days

Leapbeer Review #90 Red Racer IPA

So this was the second new beer I tried on my little trip to Victoria last weekend. I didn’t get my usual amount of time to do a review, but from my notes here’s what I was able to suss out.

I’ve been told by more than a few people that this is THE IPA for a benchmark. To which I usually come back with “But its in a can”. Can be damned this is a tasty brew. I’d have to try it back to back with some of my personal fave IPA right now to see if it can unseat it for the top spot. Regardless of that it is very very good.

As you can see it pours to a nice cloudy amber with a small head on top. It does have a wonderful lacing in the can as it drinks and it’s velvety going down. You get a nice burst of citric hops on the nose. At 6.5% ABV this is a great session beer.

Its very tasty so if you’re a hop head seek it out. I don’t know why Campbell River liquor stores don’t order this one in. If they did I’d have done the review earlier. I got mine at a restaurant in Vic when I was down there, but it should be readily available in BC. Big ups to everyone who suggested this beer, its fantastic.

#90 is Red Racer IPA by Central City Brewing

Red Racer IPA

Thanks for reading

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

