leapbeer

Mission : Leap Beer, 366 Beers in 366 Days

Leapbeer Review #102 Fullers ESB

Tonights beer is another Fuller’s product, their Extra Special Bitter.

It pours to a lovely amber colour with a 1cm head. Smell of sweet fruit on the nose. The taste is like the other ESB’s I’ve had so far, and one of the tops so far. It has a near caramel flavour from the malts followed by a nice bitterness. I’m drinking this from the fridge, but I gather it’s also a beer that’d be good when consumed at 10c as well. It leaves a nice lacing in the glass and it’s a lovely bitter to drink. Its a good beer that I’d absolutely get again.

#100 is Fullers Extra Special Bitter

This seems like too short of a post, so I thought I’d share a story with you. I went prawning in Okeover Inlet the other day. In more than one of the strings we caught several of what are called ‘squat lobsters’. They have little actual meat to them so they aren’t worth keeping. I’d never heard of them before so I took a picture of them. Here it is. For reference their body is about the size of a grape.

I’m sure with a full trap of them you’d get enough food for a couple, but I just threw them back. Strange creatures of the sea indeed.

Thanks for reading folks. As always your comments are welcomed and appreciated.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

