leapbeer

Mission : Leap Beer, 366 Beers in 366 Days

Leapbeer Review #106 Wheat King Hefeweizen by Phillips

So I was down in Victoria a couple of weeks ago and while at Vintage Spirits I spied out this beer in the ice bucket up front. From the looks of how beat up it was I’m guessing it was fairly old. I do really like this style of beer plus I’d never had it before, so I had to give it a try.

I poured it into my super deep hefe glass, and it pours to a lovely cloudy golden hue with about a 1cm head. Its of note as well that as this beer has active yeast in the bottle I did the inverted pour method for it. You really get the smell of the yeast in this beer. It also has the scent of banana. This beer is a tasty wheat beer. I’m guessing it’d be even better if I was able to get it closer to brewing as this beer has a lot of sediment in the glass. I hope they produce it again this year as I’d love to compare my thoughts. It’s still a very tasty beer.

#106 is Wheat King Hefeweizen by Phillips Brewery

Thanks for reading

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

