leapbeer

Mission : Leap Beer, 366 Beers in 366 Days

Leapbeer Review #117 Keepers Stout by Lighthouse Brewery

My sister and head of leapbeer acquisitions delivered this beer along with a large parcel for the blog. This is one that she noted was a great beer that she really liked.

This beer pours to a deep black colour. As it pours a latte coloured head forms on top. It does dissipate after a while though. It smells of licorice and also smells really malty.

It tastes really good. It has a nice sweetness, and is a very refreshing stout. I could find this to be a great session stout, which I find strange as stout isn’t your usual stout beer. The taste really lingers on the palate. It stays with you even after the beer is gone. Too bad mine is gone, as I’d love another.

Their site suggests cooking with their stout, which is something I like. I love to cook with beer. I’ve always used beer in my tomato pasta sauce since it cuts the acidity really well.

Leapbeer #117 is Keepers Stout by Lighthouse Brewery

Thanks for reading

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

