leapbeer

Mission : Leap Beer, 366 Beers in 366 Days

Leapbeer Review #137 Peach Cream Ale by Tin Whistle

This next beer I kind of picked up on a lark when I was at MVLS the other day. I figured it sounded like a nice beer to share with my wife and another BC beer for the leapbeer journey. I cracked it open and poured a couple of glasses.

It pours to a straw coloured beer with no head to speak of. Personally I thought it smells like peaches. My wife thought it smelled like grass clippings. There’s really minimal carbonation in this beer. When you take a sip of it, you get the peach on the nose. I don’t taste it that much though. It really tastes like a bland cream ale. I could see this being easily quaffed, but why would you. Its doesn’t really taste like much at all. It’s kind of a forgettable beer.

Leapbeer #137 is Peach Cream Ale by Tin Whistle Brewing of Penticton BC

As you can see this came from a 650ml bottle and its a 5.0% ABV.

Thanks for Reading.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

